Logo

Laser Symposium - Virtual Photobiomodulation Comprehensive Training

Date

Saturday, May 8, 2021

Time

07:00 AM America/Los_Angeles

Convert to my timezone
This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.
Entry fee:
$250.00
Required fields

Payment via

paypal

Before buying your ticket, please check the tech requirements for joining the event here.

If you have already registered and can't locate your registration confirmation email,click here!
The email address is incorrect. Please double-check your email address.

A confirmation email with logging details has been sent to the provided email.

System configuration test. Click here!

Agenda

LASER SYMPOSIUM: VIRTUAL HANDS ON TRAINING 

Presented by GMA Laser Education: Dr. Gerry Ross, Dr. Mel Burchman, Dr. Arun Darbar

Instructions: Upon checkout, you will be  directed to pay securely via PayPal. You do not need a PayPal account to complete this transaction. Please check your email for confirmation of your registration from Dental CE Academy with link to join on February 13, 2021. Note all times are listed below in PST and EST. One week prior to the event, you will receive the course syllabus to download. We look forward to having you join this world class event

7 - 7:10 AM PST/ 10 - 10:10 AM EST   Introduction and Welcome

7:10 - 7:40 AM PST/ 10:10 - 10:40 AM EST   Dr. Mel Burchman: Laser Science & Fundamentals/Laser Physics

7:40 - 8:20 AM PST/10:40 - 11:20 AM EST   Dr Gerry Ross: Photobiomodulation Fundamentals & Mechanisms

  • What is PBM and its scientific basis
  • Understand the different wavelengths and dosages used in PBM
8:20 - 9:20 AM PST/11:20 AM - 12:20 PM EST    Dr. Arun Darbar: Clinical Applications
  • Concept of treatment modalities
  • Pre and post conditioning
  • Wound healing, ulcers, herpetic lesions, apthous ulcers, angular cheilitis
9:20 - 9:40 AM PST/12:20 - 12:40 PM EST     BREAK    Sponsor Presentation
9:40 - 10:40 AM PST/12:40 - 1:40 PM EST     Dr. Gerry Ross: Clinical Applications
  • Extractions and Dry Sockets
  • Restorative Treatment
  • Analgesia
  • Dentin hypersensitivity
  • Xerostomia
  • Nerve regeneration
10:40 - 11:20 AM PST/1:40 - 2:20 PM EST   LUNCH      Sponsor Presentation
11:20 AM PST - 12:20 PM PST/ 2:20 - 3:20 PM EST       Dr. Burchman: Clinical Applications
  • Endodontics
  • Oral Mucositis
  • Nausea
  • Gagging
  • Chemotherapy Side Effects
12:20 - 1:20 PM PST/3:20 - 4:20 PM EST        Dr. Arun Darbar: Clinical Applications
  • Orthodontics
  • Implants
  • Periodontics
  • Hygiene & PDT

1:20 - 1:40 PM PST/4:20 - 4:40 PM EST    COFFEE BREAK   Sponsor Presentation

1:40 - 2:20 PM PST/4:40 - 5:20 PM EST    Dr. Gerrry Ross: Clinical Applications

  • Facial Pain
  • TMJ/TMD
2:20 - 2:40 PM PST/5:20 -5:40 PM EST   Dr. Mel Burchman: Clinical Applications
Neuralgias:
  • Burning Tongue Syndrome
  • Trigeminal Neuralgia
  • Bell's Palsy
2:40 - 3:00 PM PST/5:40 - 6:00 PM EST   Q & A: Summary
NEXT STEPS:  PBM PROFICIENCY EXAM.  Complete Online.  40 Questions. URL/Link will be sent via your email. Once complete, CE verification will be auto-generated and emailed to you for download upon successful score/pass.
THEN TO RECEIVE ACADEMY OF LASER DENTISTRY - STANDARD LEVEL CERTIFICATION IN PHOTOBIOMODULATION:
Complete ALD Part 1 Course and ALD Online Examination  REGISTER HERE THROUGH ACADEMY OF LASER DENTISTRY